“…he came up to me like a flash of light, shinning so bright. Only to fade away at the end. And ever since, I feel like a moth, searching for that light everywhere. Like a little kid always dragging herself to the fancy toy store even with the realization that the toy can never actually be hers’. Yet each day, she comes, stares through the windows and walks away with more hopes and dreams than the day before! I cannot forget him. No matter how much I try, I can never forget him. And I feel helpless. I have never felt this way before. I always believed my thoughts could easily be tamed, directed or distracted. But now, I feel tired and exhausted of the clash going on in my mind. I cannot distract it, direct it or tame it. It does not go away as I wake up in the mornings of a new day. And surprisingly, it keeps coming back the more I write about it.”

